From Yahoo: Entry for September 05, 2006
So, I’ve decided to stay in school even though I’m still dreading this year. I’m trying to see school as a means to and end, and try to approach it with just that attitude. Still, I’m already frustrated because there are major scheduling conflicts that are still unresolved.

My discussion sections (the classes I teach) are scheduled on Fridays, but Shelley’s seminar (the one I really really really really want to take) is on Friday afternoons. They are trying to switch my sections so that I can take Shelley’s class, but if they can’t they I won’t be able to take her seminar. I asked her and my advisor if I can do it as an independent study but they said no. This really pisses me off as it’s one thing about this quarter that I was excited about it. Keep your fingers crossed that it all works out in my favor.

The lecture that goes with my sections is on Mondays and Wednesdays from 1-2:50. Currently, Grad Forum is scheduled on Mondays from 2-3:50. I have no idea how they are going to resolve that conflict.

And finally, I have another seminar on Wednesdays from 3-5:50. Though the times of the lecture and the seminar don’t overlap, they are located approximately 3/4 of a mile apart. I guess I’ll be running that day.

Hopefully, these conflicts will work themselves out shortly so that I can focus on the actual content of all the classes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Academics

Leave a Reply

