Thanks, Andrea!

Yesterday Sue-Ellen organized a little surprise party for Andrea who is retiring next month. Andrea is the admin support for all the PhDs in the department. I’ve known her since I first applied to UCLA and she’s been an invaluable resource throughout the entire process. When I took my exams last month, she was there setting up the times and locations, got me set up with the little laptop I had to use and was such an positive beacon during those stressful days. She even walked over all the paperwork to Grad Division so that it could be processed quickly.

That’s Andrea looking sassy in the middle, wearing lavender. My buddy, Julian, is right between me and Sue-Ellen. Yes, PhD students look just like everyone else in the world…

Leave a comment

Filed under Academics

Leave a Reply

