We’re a go!!

Today I spoke with Cynthia, our coordinator at HRC, and she told me that they have received the results of all our tests, Dr. Evans has reviewed them, and so we’re good to go! The next step is to call her on the first day of my next period, which should be around the 17th or 18th.  She will then map out a calendar of all the next steps–when I take all the different medicines, the dates of the retrieval and transfer, plus she will do all the coordinating with Dr. Werthman’s office. So, while all that’s still up in the air right now, I do know that on the third day of my period I will start taking a birth control pill (this is so they can have complete control over my reproductive system), so she will call in a prescription to the UCLA Health Center pharmacy which I can pick up next week. I also have to put in a call to the finance dept. at HRC to find out about payment due dates. Woohoo!!

5 Comments

Filed under Babies

5 responses to “We’re a go!!

  1. Mom

    WooHoo is right!! I’ll be waiting anxiously to hear what the
    retrieval/transfers dates are. Does it feel weird to have people so in control of your body? For a good cause, tho–of course when you’re pregnant, that’s really giving up control!!

  2. It doesn’t feel weird yet but I imagine when I start having to inject drugs in myself it will definitely be weird!

  3. HOW EXCITING !!!!!!!! We are so very happy for you. The entire process is so interesting too. We wish you & Tom all the good luck .
    Also want to let you know that we went to Yom Kipper service tonight & prayed that this will have a good outcome…& now that we have this news, we plan to go back again tomorrow (Yom Kipper) day to keep you in our prayers. I think you know that we aren’t the most observant jews, but this new year needs lots of prayers, but yours is #1 on our list.
    Love you so very much.
    Thanx for such great news………….best of luck

  4. Aww, that is so sweet Gram and it truly means a lot to me. We’re very excited, too, but trying to keep calm. We’re very hopeful, but I’m trying to be realistic, too, 40-50% chance is just that–a good chance.

    Thank you for your prayers!

  5. YAY!!!! That all sounds so wonderful!!! (Well, everything except the payments, but still…*g*)

    I am so happy for you that you are getting this opportunity. Whoohooo! I am keeping my fingers crossed.

    And seriously, you ARE naming the twins Fernando and Sebastian, right??

Leave a Reply

