Let the fun begin!

Today I had an ultrasound just to make sure I’m good to go for this cycle and… I am! My doctor says all of my little follicles look fine. She also told me what to expect with the Lupron that I begin taking tomorrow (via INJECTION): hot flashes, mood swings and insomnia. Great.

After the ultrasound, Marianne, one of the other nurses, gave us a lesson in administering the Lupron. It seems pretty straightforward–the needle is very thin and I just have to poke it into my belly and pull it out just as quickly. It shouldn’t leave any marks, bruises or welts, nor do I have to try to find a vein or anything technical like that. I was advised to take it in the evening, so I’m planning on trying it around 6:30 or 7:00pm. I’m kind of looking forward to it, actually!

3 Comments

Filed under Babies

3 responses to “Let the fun begin!

  1. Monica

    HA! Sounds faaaaabulous! 😉

    That’s awesome that the shot isn’t about veins and things – sounds pretty tame. I’m so glad that you finally get to start this cycle! Whoohooo!!

    lurve,
    Mons

  2. Gram

    Hello Love Bug,

    We know u must be very excited as we are just hearing the day to day process u are going to go thru. Just reading the email, I was jumping up & down. Gramps thought I was having some kind of “fit”. When I told him what’s going on, he poured us each a glass of wine & we toasted to u & Tom. Love u guys very much & wish u the best of luck. Hugs Gram & Gramps

    Is there anything we can do for u.? Let us know when u want us to take Roscoe to give u a little break & of course we are still on for the “main event”…. XOXO Gram & Grumps

  3. Adana

    FUN! I’m glad to hear you’re looking forward to it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

