Today’s Appointment

This morning I had my first ultrasound and blood work appointment after starting the stims on Friday. Although we had to wait a long time, it was a good visit. The first thing Dr. Evans said while looking at my ovaries was a very emphatic “Good!” I have 7 follicles in my right ovary and 4 (possible more, as there are 3 smaller ones that may not develop into anything) in my left ovary. She said she’s very happy whenever she sees more than 10, so she’s very happy with how I’m doing.

I did, however, get busted for using the Q-caps. They think that you’re not able to draw out all of the medicine with them, meaning you’re not getting your full dose. So I got a new lesson in how to reconstitute the Menopur using the big needle. This time Cynthia gave me the lesson and she taught me a slightly different technique, so I think I’ll be able to do it. I was able to do it in the office so I’m pretty sure I’ll be able to replicate it.  I will say, in my defense, that I think I got more of the medicine from the bottle using the Q-cap then the first time I tried with the needle. But, I’m a good patient and will try it their way tonight. After all, they just want to make sure I get all of my medicine.

I don’t have to go back for another ultrasound and more blood work until Friday, 11/28.

2 Comments

Filed under Babies

2 responses to “Today’s Appointment

  1. Monica

    Yayyyy! *confetti* That’s a good sign, methinks. How are you feeling? (Tired, hyped, etc.)

  2. Gram & Gramps

    Dear Heidi,
    You are one smart girl. Wow! Admire your attitude & your persistence in getting it right. Patience also!
    Gramps & I talk about you all the time. G-d love you & bless you with all you hope for. We are praying that all goes well . Take care of yourself. Good luck. Looking forward to seeing you & Tom on Thursday. Luv, Gram & Gramps

Leave a Reply

