Still in and holding…

Tonight will mark my first week in the hospital. And it totally sucks. The good thing, of course, is that the babies are doing well and every day I can keep them in is a blessing. But delivery can happen at any time, so don’t be surprised to hear that they will be born soon. Although my blood pressure dropped significantly in the days after I admitted, it’s now creeping back up. My other pre-eclampsia symptoms are trending worse as well, so if it gets to a certain point, we’ll have to deliver. Meanwhile, I am not bored yet because I feel like crap most of the time. The babies are big enough that I have no room to breathe and so am constantly feeling like I’m short of breath and might pass out. My nausea also returned with a vengeance a few days ago, so keeping food down is yet another struggle. The hospital bed is killing my back, the IV sucks…. Bitch, moan, bitch, moan… It’s scary to think the babies will be born so tiny, but at least they’re at the point now that they’ll most likely be fine after their stay in the NICU.

3 Comments

Filed under Babies

3 responses to “Still in and holding…

  1. Thank you for the update. I was thinking of you. Bitch and moan all you want!

  2. Kathyrn Kemp Chociej

    Hang in there! Just a bit longer. It sounds like it’s been a miserable experience, but thank goodness the babies are okay. Keep thinking those good thoughts.
    xoxo

  3. Adana

    Every moment is a blessing! I am so very glad you are receiving great care in your resort-like hospital. 🙂 I know a hospital bed is not comfy under any circumstances, but you’ll be home very soon! It seems drawn out at the moment, but you’ll be sending them off to college soon, and you’ll wonder how the time went by so fast. Love you!

Leave a Reply

