Get ready to welcome the baby girls…

Around 10am tomorrow, June 26th, we will welcome Kamryn Reese and Kenley Rachel into the world.

My pre-eclampsia has gotten to the point that I have to deliver in order to take care of my own health. We just met with the neo-natalogist and she’s very optimistic about their well-being. She thought the fact that I had made it to 31 weeks is great and informed us how well preemies born at the same gestational age do, even with the lower weight the girls will be born at. They will have a long stay in the NICU, but they will get excellent care here.

I wish I could have kept them in longer and I wish that this hadn’t been such a tumultuous pregnancy, but I hope this is just what all of us need to be as healthy as possible.

4 Comments

Filed under Babies

4 responses to “Get ready to welcome the baby girls…

  1. Meg

    Hooray for babies! Good luck & let us know how it goes when you can. Love & prayers.

  2. Good luck with the delivery!!!

  3. Oh, I’m so excited that the Twinkies are coming! Yay! You are going to meet your beautiful daughters tomorrow. You are going to be a family!

    You’ve done a great job of taking care of them thus far. Wow! Best wishes for all of you!

  4. Kathyrn Kemp Chociej

    Hip Hip Hooray! You’ve had a lot of challenges and difficult decisions to make throughout this pregnancy. But you made good decisions and trusted your instincts. I am so excited and happy and relieved for you. In a few short hours, you will be a mommy. Those are two of the luckiest girls in the world. All my love and good wishes.
    ~k

Leave a Reply

